Southern Councils Group - Logo

State & Federal Members of Parliament

SCG works closely with all regional State and Federal Members of Parliament on issues affecting our communities. Time is made available on the Business Meeting Agenda to meet with and provide an opportunity for regional MPs to present information about their portfolio or constitutionary matters.

The recent announcement of Mr Gareth Ward MP as the Parliamentary Secretary with responsibilities  for the South Coast of NSW heralds a new way of working with State Government that is echoed in other changes such as the formation of the Joint Organisations.

SCG Regional State Members of Parliament:

The Hon. Andrew Constance, MP Minister for Transport & Infrastructure

The Hon. Shelley Hancock MP, BA DipEd MP - Speaker

Mr Gareth Ward, BA, BCom, MAICD, JP MP - Parliamentary Secretary

The Hon. (Pru) Prudence Goward, MP - Minister for Mental Health, Minister for Medical Research, Assistant Minister for Health, Minister for Women, and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

Ms Anna Watson, MP - Member for Shellharbour

Ms Noreen Hay, MP - Member for Wollongong

Mr Ryan Park, BEd (Hons), MEd MP - Member for Keira

Mr Jai Rowell, MP - Member for Wollondilly

Mr Lee Evans, MP - Member for Heathcote

Mr Paul Green, MLC

SCG Regional Federal Members of Parliament:

Senator The Hon Concetta Fierravanti-Wells  - Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Social Services

Ms Sharon Bird MP - Member for Cunningham

Mr Stephen Jones MP - Member for Throsby

Ms Ann Sudmalis MP - Member for Gilmore

Dr Andrew Leigh MP - Member for Fraser (ACT)